“The Shepard’s Crown” by Terry Pratchett

This posthumous book is a total treat. It is subtitled “A Tiffany Aching Adventure”. We first met young Tiffany in “The Wee Free Men”, one of Pratchett’s funniest books. The five Tiffany Aching books are part of the Discworld series. Some people consider Discworld to be right up there with Narnia and Middle Earth.

Tiffany Aching is a witch in training. Her mentors and fellow witches are a typical Pratchett crowd of eccentrics. As usual, Tiffany faces off with the forces of evil (in this case, fairies) to save her rural community. It’s the details that make this book amusing.

If you want to read for fun, grab “The Wee Free Men” (the first Tiffany Aching Adventure) and get to know Tiffany and company. You will also meet the Nac Mac Feegles, a gang of riotous but well intentioned pixies who guard Tiffany, whether she wants them to or not.

Happy reading!


1 thought on ““The Shepard’s Crown” by Terry Pratchett

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s